跳到内容

周五晚上在OMCA与奥克兰青年合唱团的 "脱网 "活动

2022年12月9日 来自 下午5:00 - 晚上9:00

免费

在OMCA与奥克兰青年合唱团一起庆祝节日。 

计划安排。 

下午5点至8点- -脱网服务

6 - 6:45 pm- 奥克兰青年合唱团的现场表演(露天剧场)。

晚上7点至9点 - 由DJ Wonway Posible提供音乐

奥克兰青年合唱团将演唱来自世界各地的音乐,向各种文化致敬,包括光明节、假日标准、宽扎节等等。不要错过这个由来自整个东湾的60名初中和高中歌手组成的旋律组合,以及他们的节日和声,一定会让你进入节日的精神。 

在他们的表演之后,从晚上7点到9点享受DJ Wonway Posible的音乐。 

关于奥克兰青年合唱团(OYC)

OYC成立于1974年,通过歌曲来庆祝不同的社区。为了建立和促进多元文化的理解和尊重,OYC将东湾7-17岁来自不同社区和文化背景的儿童和青少年聚集在一起。

奥克兰青年合唱团为海湾地区的学生提供全面的音乐教育。结合来自世界各地文化的剧目、表演机会和音乐知识的具体基础,歌手们每季为当地学校、组织和文化活动进行表演,以支持他们的社区。

关于星期五晚上。

每周五晚上在OMCA与家人、朋友和社区重新联系。这些免费的活动每周提供一个聚会场所,包括现场音乐、实践活动和Off the Grid食品卡车。使用博物馆门票可以在深夜进入我们的画廊和特别展览,或者带一张毯子在我们的花园里休息,现在开放的花园可以直接通往梅里特湖。

请注意,酒精饮料必须在OMCA校园内饮用,不允许在外面饮酒。

随着我们进入假期,奥克兰大学的周五之夜将在2022年12月23日星期五至2023年1月13日星期五之间休息。奥克兰最受欢迎的每周街区聚会将在1月20日星期五恢复。

在博物馆的正常营业时间内,画廊将继续向公众开放,包括参观特别展览《Hella Feminist》 和《Angela Davis - Seize the Time》。

周五晚在OMCA关闭日期。

2022年12月23日,星期五
2022年12月30日,星期五
2023年1月6日,星期五
2023年1月13日,星期五

感谢你们在我们美丽的校园里与我们一起度过了又一个美妙的年头。 

OMCA致力于提供无障碍的、受欢迎的和包容我们社区的项目。輔助聽覺設備和輪椅可在售票處以先到先得的方式借出。如需其他便利,如美国手语(ASL)、粤语、西班牙语或其他语言的翻译,请在活动前至少三周发电子邮件[email protected]

周五晚上在OMCA与Off the Grid的活动得到了美国银行的自豪支持。

Skip to content

Friday Nights at OMCA with Off the Grid with the Oakland Youth Chorus

December 9 from 5:00 pm 9:00 pm

Free

Celebrate the holidays at OMCA with the Oakland Youth Chorus. 

Program Schedule: 

5 – 8 pm – Off the Grid Service

6 – 6:45 pm – Live performance by the Oakland Youth Chorus  (Amphitheater)

7 – 9 pm – Music by DJ Wonway Posible

The Oakland Youth Chorus  will sing music from around the world, honoring various cultures including Hanukkah, Holiday standards, Kwanzaa, and more. Don’t miss this melodic combination of 60 middle school and high school singers from across the East Bay and their festive harmonies that are sure to put you into the spirit of the holidays. 

Following their performance, enjoy music by DJ Wonway Posible from 7 to 9 pm. 

About the Oakland Youth Chorus (OYC)

Established in 1974, OYC celebrates diverse communities through song. With the goal to build and foster multicultural understanding and respect, OYC brings together East Bay children and youth ages 7 –17  from different neighborhoods and cultural backgrounds.

The Oakland Youth Chorus provides Bay Area students with comprehensive music education. Combining repertoire from cultures around the world, performance opportunities, and a concrete foundation in music literacy, singers support their communities with performances for local schools, organizations, and cultural events each season.

Please note, alcoholic beverages must be consumed inside the OMCA campus and outside alcohol is not permitted.

OMCA is committed to providing programs that are accessible, welcoming, and inclusive of our community. Assistive listening devices and wheelchairs are available for checkout on a first come, first served basis at the Ticketing Desk. To request other accommodations, like American Sign Language (ASL), Cantonese, Spanish or another language interpreter, please email [email protected] at least three weeks before the event.

About Friday Nights:

Reconnect with family, friends, and community at OMCA every Friday night. These free events provide a gathering place to come together each week, including live music, hands-on activities, and Off the Grid food trucks. Take advantage of late-night access to our galleries and special exhibitions with a Museum ticket, or bring a blanket and lounge in our garden, now open with direct access to Lake Merritt.

Please note, alcoholic beverages must be consumed inside the OMCA campus and outside alcohol is not permitted.

As we enter the holiday season, Friday Nights at OMCA will be on break between Friday, December 23, 2022 and Friday, January 13, 2023. Oakland’s favorite weekly block party resumes on Friday, January 20.

The galleries will remain open to the public during the Museum’s regular business hours, including admission to special exhibitions Hella Feminist and Angela Davis — Seize the Time. 

Friday Nights at OMCA closure dates:

Friday, December 23, 2022
Friday, December 30, 2022
Friday, January 6, 2023
Friday, January 13, 2023

Thanks for spending another fabulous year with us on our beautifully renovated campus! 

Friday Nights at OMCA with Off the Grid is proudly supported by Bank of America.

Related

Friday Nights at OMCA with Off the Grid with The Whoadees

Enjoy a night of soulful music with The Whoadees and DJ Benet. Program Schedule:  5 – 8 pm – Off …

Learn More