Skip to content


Lori Fogarty

Executive Director and CEO of the Museum

Kim Ondreck Carim

Deputy Director, Finance and Administration

Autumn King

Senior Director of Marketing, Communications, and Visitor Experience

Mary Ann Bonet Guardia

Senior Director of Learning, Experience, and Programming

Katy Wafle

Senior Director of Philanthropy

Talance Orme

Senior Director of People

Makeda Best

Deputy Director of Curatorial Affairs

Board of Trustees 2022/2023

OMCA’s Board of Trustees comprises civic, community, and business leaders who share our vision to be recognized as the singular destination representing the essence of the California experience—encompassing our history, the way we live today, and the future we share.

Chair Rahsaan Thompson
Vice ChairLance Gyorfi
Vice ChairDorine Holsey Streeter
Treasurer Mike Armstrong
Secretary Warren Breslau
Members Eileen Ash, Abbey Banks, Shanti Brien, Jose Corona, Vincent Davis, Quinn Delaney, Renata Dowdakin, Kelly Finley, Karen Frank, Doug Heske, Joe Hurwich, Shannon Jackson, Chris Johnson, Anita Martinez, Erik Moore, Karina Moreno, Jack Morris, Trevor Parham, Estrella Parker, Peter Pervere,, Mike Rosenbaum, Beth Sawi, Leyla Seka, Eric Sullivan, Ann Thompson, Julayne Virgil, Dena Watson-Lamprey, Christine Wente von Metzsch, Linda Wendel, Penelope Wong, David Yin
Museum Director and CEO Lori Fogarty