Extended Holiday Hours
Friday Nights @ OMCA is taking a break until January 12, 2018.
Regular programming with music, dancing, Off the Grid food trucks, and family activities will resume on Friday, January 12, 2018. But don't worry! We've still got you covered on Friday, December 29 and Friday, January 5 with late night gallery hours from 5–9 pm, plus snacks and bar service at the Blue Oak café until 8 pm. 

Have guests in town over the holidays? Need help entertaining? Show off your Museum and come away with plenty to talk about together after your visit! Double win! OMCA stays open extra days this holiday season, so you can take advantage of all that the Museum has to offer.

Get everyone out of the house to visit popular special exhibition Nature’s Gift: Humans, Friends & the Unknown, the Days of the Dead exhibition Metamorphosis & Migration, the newly opened Take Root: Oakland Grows Food, the powerful video installation Question Bridge: Black Males, and our three galleries of California art, history, and natural science. Enjoy the view of Lake Merritt from the gardens, shop the OMCA Store, and grab a bite at the Blue Oak café. Plus, we've still got you covered for Friday night fun: from 5–9 pm on Fridays, enjoy grab-and-go snacks and bar service from the Blue Oak café until 8 pm, and then bring your drinks inside the Nature's Gift exhibition.
 

Holiday Hours 2017

Date   Hours
Wednesday December 27 11 am–5 pm
Thursday December 28 11 am–5 pm
Friday December 29 11 am–9 pm*
Saturday December 30 10 am–6 pm
Sunday December 31 10 am–3 pm
Monday January 1 CLOSED
Tuesday January 2 CLOSED 
Friday January 5 11 am–9 pm*


* Regular Friday Nights @ OMCA programming is taking a break and will return January 12, 2018
Blue Oak café serving snacks and bar service until 8 pm, with drinks allowed inside special exhibition Nature's Gift.

** The Blue Oak café will be closed all day on Tuesday, December 26.