Board of Trustees

A man sits and a woman stands while observing the OMCA art gallery.

OMCA's Board of Trustees comprises civic, community, and business leaders who share our vision to be recognized as the singular destination representing the essence of the California experience—encompassing our history, the way we live today, and the future we share.

Oakland Museum of California Board Of Trustees (2021/2022)



Anita Martinez

Vice Chair


Sean Chang

Vice Chair


Lance A. Gyorfi



Rahsaan Thompson



Dana King



Mike Armstrong

Abbey Banks

Warren Breslau

Deborah Castles

Susan Chamberlin

Jose Corona

Valerie Corvin

Vincent Davis 

Quinn Delaney

Renata Dowdakin

Silvia Fernandez

Kelly Finley

Karen Frank

Doug Heske

Joseph Hurwich

Shannon Jackson

Chris Johnson

Jack Morris

Trevor Parham

Estrella Parker

Mike Rosenbaum

Beth Sawi

Dorine Streeter

Eric Sullivan

Ann Thompson

Linda Wendel

Christine Wente von Metzsch

Penelope Wong 

Julayne Virgil

David Yin

Museum Director and CEO   Lori G. Fogarty