Photo: Odell Hussey.
Extended Holiday Hours

OMCA stays open extra days this holiday season, so you can take advantage of all that the Museum has to offer. Visit the major exhibition Fertile Ground: Art and Community in California for a glimpse at four moments in California art, told through the incredible combined collections of OMCA and SFMOMA. Don’t miss the final weeks of Songs and Sorrows: Días de los Muertos 20th Anniversary in the Gallery of California Art, and Inspiration Points: Masterpieces of California Landscape in the Gallery of California Natural Sciences. Enjoy the view of Lake Merritt from the gardens, grab a bite at Blue Oak café, and shop for unique gifts at the OMCA Store.

Holiday Hours 2014-2015

Date   Hours
Wednesday December 24 11 am–3 pm
Thursday December 25 CLOSED
Friday December 26 11 am–9 pm *
Saturday December 27 10 am–6 pm
Sunday December 28 10 am–6 pm
Monday December 28 11 am–5 pm
Tuesday December 30 11 am–5 pm
Wednesday December 31 11 am–3 pm
Thursday January 1 CLOSED
Friday January 2 11 am–9 pm *
Saturday January 3 10 am–6 pm
Sunday January 4 10 am–6 pm

* Regular Friday Nights @ OMCA program is taking a break and will return January 9!
Half-price admission on Fridays from 5 to 9 pm.