OMCA's Board of Trustees comprises civic, community, and business leaders who share our vision to be recognized as the singular destination representing the essence of the California experience—encompassing our history, the way we live today, and the future we share.

Oakland Museum of California Board Of Trustees (2015/2016)



Peter Pervere

Vice Chair


Colin F. Boyle

Vice Chair


Rachelle K. Sessions

Vice Chair


Lance Gyorfi



Susan C. Chamberlin



Beth Sawi



Andrea Alfano

Eileen Ash

Rachel Benham

Sean Shih K. Chang

Valerie Corvin

Vincent Davis

Dick DeAtley

Quinn Delaney

Silvia Fernandez

Karen Frank

Virginia Furth

Joan Gale

Doug Heske

Joseph Hurwich

Shannon Jackson

Dana King

Ibi Krukrubo

Anita Martinez

Christine Paige

Estrella Parker

Mike Rosenbaum

Mark Slater

Dorine Holsey Streeter

Ann Thompson

Alan Varela

Carina Wong

Penelope Wong

Museum Director and CEO   Lori G. Fogarty