Board of Trustees

Gallery of California Art. Photo by Shaun Roberts.

OMCA's Board of Trustees comprises civic, community, and business leaders who share our vision to be recognized as the singular destination representing the essence of the California experience—encompassing our history, the way we live today, and the future we share.

Oakland Museum Of California Foundation Board Of Trustees (2013/2014)



Mike Moye, Partner, Hanson Bridgett LLP

Vice Chair


Lance A. Gyorfi, Civic Leader

Vice Chair


Rachelle K. Sessions, Civic Leader

Vice Chair  

Hilliard C. Terry, III, Executive VP & CFO, Textainer Group Holdings, Ltd.



Peter Pervere, Financial Consultant



Eileen Ash, Real Estate Development Manager



Colin F. Boyle, University Administrator and Lecturer

Jeffrey T. Calder, Principal, Barney & Barney LLC

Susan C. Chamberlin, Co-Founder, Chamberlin Family Foundation

Jeffrey Cheung, President and CEO, Gateway Bank

Valerie Corvin, Civic Leader

Richard O. DeAtley, President, West Coast Aggregates, Inc.

Karen Eichler, Art Consultant

Silvia Fernandez, Senior Managing Director, First Republic Bank

Virginia Furth, Civic Leader

Rodney Haynes, Interior Design Professional

Rose Jellison, President, Oakland Museum Women’s Board

Dana King, Artist

Christopher Lee, Principal, Farron, Augustine & Alexander Ltd.

Yvonne McCredie, Civic Leader

Christopher McLain, Business Consultant

Christine Paige, Sr. VP, Marketing and Internet Services, Kaiser Permanente

Chad Reddy, Managing Director, Regional Trust Exec., U.S. Trust, Bank of America

Mark Slater, Sr. VP, Commercial Banking, Wells Fargo Bank

Dorine Holsey Streeter, Real Estate Investment Manager

Albert Torres, VP, Customer Operations, Pacific Gas and Electric Co.

Alan Varela, President, Proven Management, Inc.

Jennifer Walker, Civic Leader

Jennifer Wolch, Dean, College of Environmental Design, UC Berkeley


Lori G. Fogarty, CEO and Director, Oakland Museum of California